Nacho Libre

Deliberate mistake: Several of the matches Nacho loses, he should actually have won. In Mexican pro wrestling, it is illegal to rip another's mask off, and results in immediate disqualification. This happens twice to Nacho, both in the fight with the midgets and in the final against Ramses.

Twotall

Deliberate mistake: In the final fight, Nacho pins Ramses outside the ring. Under Lucha Libre rules, a pin must take place inside the ring to be valid, so Nacho would not have won a bout this way, and the announcer did not mention anything about there being any special rules or stipulations for the match, such as "Falls count anywhere".

Twotall
Nacho Libre mistake picture

Continuity mistake: In the scene when Jack Black is about to be unmasked and the kids are watching his match on TV, Chancho goes to to cover the TV. He is wearing a pink shirt but in the shot of him covering the TV he is wearing a white singlet.

More mistakes in Nacho Libre

Nacho: I am a-singing at the party / I am singing it's my turn to sing at this party / Everyone is dancing, happy party / But Ramses is not dancing he does not dance at the parties / Ramses' number one he knows the secret of desire / Ramses is the one, he puts the people all on fire.

More quotes from Nacho Libre

New this month Trivia: Ramsés is played by Silver King, a Mexican professional wrestler.

oswal13
More trivia for Nacho Libre

Join the mailing list

Separate from membership, this is to get updates about mistakes in recent releases. Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Check out the mistake & trivia books, on Kindle and in paperback.