The Twilight Zone

The Twilight Zone (1985)

Episode list

(0 votes)

Add something
Show generally 0
Season 1
Season 1 generally 0
1 Shatterday 0
2 A Little Peace and Quiet 0
3 Wordplay 0
4 Dreams for Sale 0
5 Chameleon 0
6 Healer 0
7 Children's Zoo 0
8 Kentucky Rye 0
9 Little Boy Lost 0
10 Wish Bank 0
11 Nightcrawlers 0
12 If She Dies 0
13 Ye Gods 1
14 Examination Day 0
15 A Message from Charity 0
16 Teacher's Aide 0
17 Paladin of the Lost Hour 0
18 Act Break 0

Join the mailing list

Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Add something
Buy the booksMost popular pagesBest movie mistakesBest mistake picturesBest comedy movie quotesMovies with the most mistakesNew this monthTitanic mistakesMamma Mia! mistake pictureSex and the City mistakesDemolition Man endingMamma Mia! questionsSex and the City triviaHow the Grinch Stole Christmas quotesAvatar plotDenzel Washington movies & TV showsFirst picture from Terminator 6Star Wars mistake video
More for The Twilight Zone


When the pawnbroker closes his metal gate, he's facing the wire mesh. When the shot cuts, he's instantly facing away from it.



From the title (honoring writer Charles Beaumont) on, David Gerrold loaded this script with homages to sf writers and films. Every character and nearly every line makes such a reference, with people and things named after Ray Bradbury, Richard Matheson and characters from Invasion of the Body Snatchers, Them!, Forbidden Planet, This Island Earth and many others.