The Andy Griffith Show
Show generally 7
Season 1
Season 1 generally 1
1 The New Housekeeper 1
2 The Manhunt 0
3 The Guitar Player 1
4 Runaway Kid 1
5 Opie's Charity 1
6 Ellie Comes to Town 0
7 Irresistible Andy 2
8 A Fued is a Fued 0
9 Andy the Matchmaker 3
10 Christmas Story 1
11 Stranger In Town 5
12 Ellie for Council 2
13 Mayberry Goes Hollywood 5
14 The Horse Trader 2
15 Those Gossipin' Men 3
16 Andy Saves Barney's Morale 0
17 Alcohol and Old Lace 0
18 Andy and the Marriage Counselor 0

Join the mailing list

Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Add something
Buy the booksMost popular pagesBest movie mistakesBest mistake picturesBest comedy movie quotesMovies with the most mistakesNew this monthFriday Night Lights mistakesPretty Woman mistake pictureFriends mistakesOut of Sight endingFriends questionsJaws triviaHow the Grinch Stole Christmas quotesApocalypto plotJim Carrey movies & TV shows25 biggest mistakes in classic Disney moviesCommando mistake video
More for The Andy Griffith Show


Andy: Clara, sometimes a parent can't see what he should do, and sometimes it takes a person from the outside to show him. And I'd like to thank you.
Clara: Groovy.



At the Scobey house, after Ben sits in the unstable chair and it breaks, when Andy and the Scobeys rush over to him we can see the two curved chalk actor's marks on the floor, where Ben had been standing moments before.



In Walker's Drugstore, among all the magazines by the wall there's a TV Guide magazine (from Oct 9, 1954) on the shelf, and on its cover is Lucille Ball the co-owner of Desilu Productions - which produced TAGS, and also filmed at Desilu Studios.