Doctor Who
Doctor Who mistake picture

The Five Doctors - S20-E7

Other mistake: The Cyber Leader is supposed to follow the Master's footsteps exactly in order to get across the chessboard. He doesn't. This cannot be classed as a character mistake because the Cyber Leader knew what was involved. I believe this mistake was caused by the actor not being able to see the chessboard through his helmet.

Doctor Who mistake picture

The Five Doctors - S20-E7

Continuity mistake: After the Raston Warrior Robot has killed all the Cybermen, watch the dead Cyberman in the back right of the picture. His arm position changes as the robot teleports away.

The Doctor: You can't rule the world in hiding. You've got to come out on the balcony sometimes and wave a tentacle or two.

More quotes from Doctor Who

Planet of the Spiders - S11-E5

Trivia: The first thing the Third Doctor does on-screen is collapse out of the TARDIS, which is also the last thing he does in that incarnation.

More trivia for Doctor Who

Answer: TARDISes are generally available for properly authorised use on Gallifrey; they're not usually assigned to a particular Timelord on a long-term basis. The Doctor stole his when he left his homeworld.

Tailkinker Premium member

More questions & answers from Doctor Who

Join the mailing list

Separate from membership, this is to get updates about mistakes in recent releases. Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Check out the mistake & trivia books, on Kindle and in paperback.