Alias Smith and Jones
Episode Title Mistakes
Show generally1
Season 1
Season 1 generally0
1Alias Smith and Jones (90 min.)10
2The McCreedy Bust6
3Exit from Wickenburg0
4Wrong Train to Brimstone4
5The Girl in Boxcar #31
6The Great Shell Game2
7Return to Devil's Hole4
8A Fistful of Diamonds3
9Stagecoach Seven4
10The Man Who Murdered Himself1
11The Root of It All6
12The Fifth Victim6
13Journey from San Juan1
14Never Trust an Honest Man5
15The Legacy of Charlie O'Rourke6
Season 2
Season 2 generally0
1The Day They Hanged Kid Curry (90 min.)2
2How to Rob a Bank in One Hard Lesson4

The Man Who Broke the Bank at Red Gap - S2-E17

Factual error: An egotistical, prissy and dishonest lawyer like Mr. Fletcher wouldn't make the mistake of allowing his name to be misspelled on his office door. It reads "Winfred Fletcher." His first name, as it's pronounced throughout the episode, is "Winford." (00:26:50)

Jean G
More mistakes in Alias Smith and Jones

Hannibal Heyes: Look, Wheat, I agree, we gotta bust him out. But it's gonna take finesse.
Kyle Murtry: Wheat didn't bring any of that.

More quotes from Alias Smith and Jones

The Long Chase - S3-E1

Trivia: The stiff-necked, humorless Sheriff Tankersley was a nose-thumbing parody of a real (and really unpopular) person. William Tankersley was a notoriously prissy network censor who was infamous at the time for trying (unsuccessfully) to stifle the naughty bits on All in the Family.

Jean G
More trivia for Alias Smith and Jones

Join the mailing list

Separate from membership, this is to get updates about mistakes in recent releases. Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Check out the mistake & trivia books, on Kindle and in paperback.