Batman (1966)

Episode list

(0 votes)

Add something
Show generally 3
Season 1
Season 1 generally 0
1 Hi Diddle Riddle (1) 1
2 Smack in the Middle (2) 5
3 Fine Feathered Finks (1) 2
4 The Penguin's a Jinx (2) 1
5 The Joker Is Wild (1) 3
6 Batman Is Riled (2) 2
7 Instant Freeze (1) 0
8 Rats Like Cheese (2) 1
9 Zelda the Great (1) 0
10 A Death Worse Than Fate (2) 0
11 A Riddle a Day Keeps the Riddler Away (1) 1
12 When the Rat's Away the Mice Will Play (2) 1
13 The Thirteenth Hat (1) 1
14 Batman Stands Pat (2) 4
15 The Joker Goes to School (1) 2
16 He Meets His Match, the Grisly Ghoul (2) 3
17 True or False-Face (1) 0
18 Holy Rat Race (2) 0

Join the mailing list

Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Add something

Most popular pages

Best movie mistakesBest mistake picturesBest comedy movie quotesMovies with the most mistakesNew this monthTitanic mistakesJurassic Park III mistake pictureCharmed mistakesA Star is Born endingThe Departed questionsThe Incredibles triviaStep Brothers quotesTitanic plotMel Blanc movies & TV shows7 mistakes in Beetlejuice you never spottedPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl mistake video


Batman's plaster-covered costume gets an instant dry cleaning en route as he drives from the sculptor's studio to the batcave.



The 1966 T.V. Batmobile was created from a decade-old "concept show car" designed and built in 1955 by Ford's Lincoln Division. It was called the Lincoln Futura, and was originally a pearlescent pale green. After several years on the car show rounds (and an appearance in one movie, repainted red), it was sold for $1 to George Barris who stored it outdoors for 6 years. When FOX called looking for Barris to build a car for the show, they gave him 3 weeks, so he grabbed this already-weird looking car he had out back, sketched a few changes and passed the physical work to Bill Cushenberry. It was finished on time and the rest is history.