Episode Title Mistakes
Show generally4
Season 1
Season 1 generally0
1Trapped in the Sky14
2Pit of Peril11
3City of Fire16
4Sun Probe11
5The Uninvited14
6The Mighty Atom9
7Vault of Death9
8Operation Crash-Dive12
9Move - And You're Dead11
10Martian Invasion5
11Brink of Disaster3
12The Perils Of Penelope11
13Terror in New York City12
14End of the Road3
15Day of Disaster3
16Edge of Impact7
17Desparate Intruder5
1830 Minutes After Noon8

Path of Destruction - S2-E2

Plot hole: In order to build up suspense, Virgil and Brains stand on the Crab Logger as its dangerous fuel is pumped out, despite the fact that it is hanging on the edge of a precipice. In fact they could have left as soon as they had plumbed in the pipes to empty the fuel tanks - the whole procedure is controlled by Scott in Thunderbird 1 and they make absolutely no contribution to the operation at all. They do not need to disconnect the pipes; they are left behind and dropped from Thunderbird 1 as planned. They just stand there chatting about how much danger they are in until jumping clear at the very last second. Silly buggers.

More mistakes in Thunderbirds

Trivia: Jeff Tracy's five sons were named after Mercury astronauts - Scott Carpenter, Virgil Grissom, Alan Shephard, Gordon Cooper and John Glenn.

More trivia for Thunderbirds

Join the mailing list

Separate from membership, this is to get updates about mistakes in recent releases. Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Check out the mistake & trivia books, on Kindle and in paperback.