Continuity mistake: At the very start of the tournament, when we see all the platters break at the same time (wide shot showing all tables), we see Eddie's table is second from the left and three tables up. Notice the referee one table behind Eddie. In the close shot after the break, we now see that the referee, who was standing still in the wide shot, is now a table further down.Scrappy
Carmen: You really think Vincent's that good?
Eddie Felson: Well, he's got the eye, he's got the stroke, he's got the flake... he's got the flake down cold. But can he flake on and flake off? I don't know. That's not clear.
Join the mailing list
Separate from membership, this is to get updates about mistakes in recent releases. Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.Check out the mistake & trivia books, on Kindle and in paperback.