It Takes a Thief

It Takes a Thief (1968)

Episode list

(0 votes)

Show generally 0
Season 1
Season 1 generally 0
1 A Thief is a Thief (a.k.a. Magnificent Thief) 2
2 It Takes One to Know One 3
3 When Boy Meets Girl 0
4 A Very Warm Reception 0
5 One Illegal Angel 0
6 Totally By Design 1
7 When Thieves Fall In 0
8 A Spot of Trouble 0
9 When Good Friends Get Together 1
10 Birds of a Feather 0
11 To Steal a Battleship 0
12 Turnabout 0
13 The Radomir Miniature 0
14 Locked in the Cradle of the Keep 0
15 A Matter of Royal Larceny 0
16 The Lay of the Land 1
Season 2
Season 2 generally 0
1 One Night on Soledade 0

You may like...

Join the mailing list

Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Add something
Buy the booksMost popular pagesBest movie mistakesBest mistake picturesBest comedy movie quotesMovies with the most mistakesNew this monthSmokey and the Bandit mistakesPirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl mistake pictureM*A*S*H mistakesThe Vanishing endingMan on Fire questionsHot Fuzz triviaThe Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring quotesApocalypto plotDenzel Washington movies & TV showsBillion-dollar movie mistakesDunkirk mistake video
More for It Takes a Thief


Noah Bain: Oh, uh, look, Al, I'm not asking you to spy. I'm just asking you to steal.
Alexander Mundy: Let me get this straight: you want me to steal?



Gino commits a murder using a six-shooter with a silencer attached, and his shot doesn't make any noise. But it should have. Though it's a long-standing Hollywood cliché, a revolver with a silencer wouldn't be silent at all. Unlike automatic weapons, revolvers are open-chambered, which allows sound to escape. They can't be muffled with a silencer.