Factual error: In the final game when Kit comes to bat, we get a quick glimpse of the right field foul line and there is an umpire standing on the line behind first base. In a previous shot, we see an umpire standing on the left field foul line behind third base. In the 1940s, three umpires were used for the majority of the games. With a runner on first base, as is the situation here, the umpire would position himself between first and second base. During the shots of Kit running the bases after she hit the ball, we see no other umpire between first and second base or anywhere near second base.
Factual error: In the final inning of the last world series game, Dottie is seen catching a pop up as she falls into the dugout. You see the ball go into her glove and then, before she even hits the ground in the dugout, the ball has moved to her throwing hand. There is no way a catcher would even attempt to transfer the ball from their glove hand to their throwing hand while falling like that.
You may like...
Join the mailing list
Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.