Blades of Glory

Question: Why was Jon Heder credited on movie posters, but not in the film?

Chosen answer: He is credited. In the beginning, the credits read Will Farrell, then Blades of Glory, and THEN Jon Heder shows up.

Question: So is the loophole used to get Chazz and Jimmy back into the figure skating arena actually in the Olympic Pairs skating rules somewhere?

Chosen answer: It wasn't really a loopole in the rules of figure skating that they found. When the two were banned from figure skating, the board specified that the two were banned from singles skating. Therefore they would be able to skate as doubles, since it wasn't a general ban from figureskating as a whole. But no, doubles skating rules specify the pair must be a man and a woman.

Ian Mugford

Question: So is the loophole used to get Chazz and Jimmy back into the figure skating arena actually in the Olympic Pairs skating rules somewhere?

Chosen answer: No. International Skating Union regulations clearly states that the pair has to be a man and a woman.

Mortug Premium member

Question: Why was Jon Heder uncredited?

Chosen answer: Jon Heder was not uncredited. His name is on the posters, etc.

Myridon

Join the mailing list

Separate from membership, this is to get updates about mistakes in recent releases. Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.