Sanford and Son

Sanford and Son (1972)

Episode list

(11 votes)

Episode Title Mistakes
Show generally0
Season 1
Season 1 generally0
1Crossed Swords0
2Happy Birthday, Pop0
3Here Comes the Bride, There Goes the Bride0
4The Copper Caper0
5A Matter of Life and Breath0
6We Were Robbed0
7A Pad for Lamont0
8The Great Sanford Siege0
9Coffins for Sale0
10The Barracuda0
11TV or Not TV0
12The Suitcase Case0
13The Return of the Barracuda0
14The Piano Movers0
Season 2
Season 2 generally0
1By the Numbers0
3The Dowry0

A Guest in the Yard - S2-E12

Continuity mistake: When Fred takes his plate from one room to the next, they switch from a small object on the plate in the living room to a full size Danish when he walks into the kitchen screen.

Bernadette Coston
More mistakes in Sanford and Son

Aunt Esther: My body was blessed by Mother Nature, honey.
Fred Sanford: And as you got older, it was cursed by Father Time.

More quotes from Sanford and Son

Trivia: Throughout the series, a number of times Fred mentions "Pluto water." It was a popular strongly laxative natural water product that was sold until 1971, when production and sales halted because lithium, one of the mineral salts, was declared a controlled substance. Sanford and Son debuted in 1972, so Fred couldn't have had this product throughout the series.

Movie Nut
More trivia for Sanford and Son

Join the mailing list

Separate from membership, this is to get updates about mistakes in recent releases. Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Check out the mistake & trivia books, on Kindle and in paperback.