Voltron: Defender of the Universe

Show generally

Corrected entry: Each of the five lions that form Voltron represents the five elements recognized in Chinese culture: a) Red Lion represents fire. Its attacks involve fire b) Green Lion represents wood. Its attacks involve anything associated with wood c) Blue Lion represents water. Its attacks involve water. d) Yellow Lion represents earth. Its attacks involve anything associated with earth (e.g. sand) e) Black Lion represents air. Its attacks involve anything associated with air (e.g. lightning)


Correction: In fact, Air is not an element recognised by the Chinese. The five elements are Fire, Wood, Water, Earth and Metal. This is probably an attempt on the part of the writers to make Voltron more western.

Give Me Your Princess - S1-E17

Continuity mistake: Commander Keith pilots the blue lion for part of this episode since the princess is trying to learn to fly the black lion. When Keith is transported to the lion it is the black lion.

Mister Ed
More mistakes in Voltron: Defender of the Universe

Keith: Form Blazing Sword.

More quotes from Voltron: Defender of the Universe

Trivia: The company that adapted "King of Beasts Go-lion" (Lion Force) and "Dairugger" (Vehicle Force) into "Voltron: Defender of the Universe" also wanted to dub another anime robot series called "Lightning God Albegas," but for some mysterious reason it never did. Some people speculated that the sexual perverted behavior of one of the major characters from Albegas, or the unaesthetic appearance of the six-armed robot may be the reason why the series was never dubbed. Interesting enough, toys based on Albegas were sold under the Voltron name.

More trivia for Voltron: Defender of the Universe

Join the mailing list

Separate from membership, this is to get updates about mistakes in recent releases. Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Check out the mistake & trivia books, on Kindle and in paperback.