One Foot in the Grave
Show generally 0
Season 1
Season 1 generally 0
1 Alive and Buried 0
2 The Big Sleep 1
3 The Valley of Fear 0
4 I'll Retire to Bedlam 0
5 The Eternal Quadrangle 0
6 The Return of the Speckled Band 0
Season 2
Season 2 generally 0
1 In Luton Airport, No-one Can Hear You Scream 0
2 We Have Put Her Living in the Tomb 1
3 Dramatic Fever 0
4 Who Will Buy? 0
5 Love and Death 4
6 Timeless Time 0
7 Who's Listening 0
8 The Man in the Long Black Coat 1
Season 3
Season 3 generally 0
1 Monday Morning Will Be Fine 0
2 Dreamland 0

Join the mailing list

Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Add something
Buy the booksMost popular pagesBest movie mistakesBest mistake picturesBest comedy movie quotesMovies with the most mistakesNew this monthJurassic Park mistakesPretty Woman mistake pictureSex and the City mistakesThe Game endingMamma Mia! questionsShaun of the Dead triviaThe Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring quotesShrek plotJason Statham movies & TV showsThe 20 biggest Friends mistake picturesGladiator mistake video
More for One Foot in the Grave


Victor Meldrew: I wonder what the point is of living? It doesn't seem to get you anywhere.



A minute or so after the health and fitness instructer dies, we see her lying flat out on her back. If you look carefully, you can see her chest moving up and down and breathing despite being dead.



The Christmas Special that aired in 1995, was initially intended as the series' finale, and would have seen Victor being killed while saving Margaret who was being attacked by a madman. The 1997 special was then intended to end the series with Margaret dying from a heart attack brought on from the strain of Victor's misadventures, but on both occasions the production crew got cold feet. It wasn't until the final series in 2000 that the team, in David Renwick's words, "plucked up the courage to kill Victor."