Foyle's War
Episode Title Mistakes
Show generally3
Season 1
Season 1 generally0
1The German Woman1
2The White Feather0
3A Lesson in Murder0
4Eagle Day1
Season 2
Season 2 generally0
1Fifty Ships1
2Among the Few0
3War Games0
4The Funk Hole0
Season 3
Season 3 generally0
1The French Drop2
2Enemy Fire3
3They Fought in the Fields0
4A War of Nerves0
Season 4
Season 4 generally0
2Bad Blood1
Season 5
Season 5 generally0

Enemy Fire - S3-E2

Continuity mistake: In episode 2-4 "The Funk Hole " which takes place in the fall of 1940, Andrew states to Sam that his mother died when he was eight years old. In this episode (Feb to June 1941), Foyle is looking at his wife's grave; it shows his mother died in 1932, which would have meant Andrew was born in 1924, and only 16 in 1940, far too young to be a Spitfire pilot. Also, his commanding officer states "the younger pilots look up to you, Andrew", before one of the "younger" pilots (age 19) is badly burned in a crash in Andrew's plane.

More mistakes in Foyle's War

DCS Christopher Foyle: The uniform suits you.
Andrew Foyle: Thanks. I wish I could say the same about your dressing gown.

More quotes from Foyle's War

Join the mailing list

Separate from membership, this is to get updates about mistakes in recent releases. Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Check out the mistake & trivia books, on Kindle and in paperback.