Designing Women

Designing Women (1986)

Episode list

(1 vote)

Add something
Show generally 0
Season 1
Season 1 generally 0
1 Designing Women 0
2 The Beauty Contest 0
3 A Big Affair 0
4 Julia's Son 0
5 Mary Jo's First Date 0
6 Design House 0
7 Perky's Visit 0
8 I Do, I Don't 0
9 The IT Men 0
10 The Slumber Party 0
11 New Year's Daze 0
12 Old Spouses Never Die: Part 1 0
13 Old Spouses Never Die: Part 2 0
14 Monette 0
15 And Justice for Paul 0
16 Reese's Friend 0
17 Nashville Bound 0
18 Oh, Suzannah 0

You may like...

Join the mailing list

Addresses are not passed on to any third party, and are used solely for direct communication from this site. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Add something

Most popular pages

Best movie mistakesBest mistake picturesBest comedy movie quotesMovies with the most mistakesNew this monthJurassic Park mistakesPretty Woman mistake pictureFriends mistakesFlightplan endingThe Departed questionsThe Incredibles triviaSuper Troopers quotesTitanic plotKeanu Reeves movies & TV showsThe 20 biggest mistakes in Jurassic ParkDunkirk mistake video


In season one, episode two, "The Beauty Contest," Julia Sugarbaker states the following about her sister Suzanne becoming Miss Georgia World, 1976: "when she emerged from the isolation booth to answer the question, "What would you do to prevent war?" she spoke so eloquently of patriotism, battlefields and diamond tiaras, grown men wept." However, in this episode, Suzanne recalls her answer to the final question, "I said I wanted my own TV show." Further, the name of the pageant changes from Miss Georgia World to Miss Georgia U.S., and the year changed to 1975.